This week our bike rides have consisted of running errands in our immediate area.   Today we may go on a recreational ride just because the weather is so nice.  My distance for the week is around 7k.  Not too impressive but we’ve been enjoying this first week of summer break by staying at home.  While at the playground this week I played with some settings on my camera while taking pictures of the Trex.

This is just the “normal” mode

Image

The Black and White looks kind of sinister at the playground

Image

Toy Camera Effect 🙂

Image

Posterized Effect

Image

Color Accent, I think somehow I can switch the colors but the camera chose green and I’m not sure how to change it yet.

Image

Vivid Color, this one works really well for landscapes especially during sunsets but at the playground it looks a little freaky.

Image

And one picture in Toy Camera mode of my new Timbuk2 bag on the deck.  It’s the X-Small size and so far I love it.  It was even on sale on Amazon last week when I ordered. 🙂  I’ll post a review sometime soon when I’ve been able to use it enough.  I love it because it has a subtle bicycle design and the Hubs even said he’d carry it if he needed to use a smaller bag ever.  If you’ve never used a Timbuk2 bag, they are awesome!

Image

And in case anyone asks, my camera is a Canon PowerShot Elph 300HS.  Not that impressive but it gets the job done. 🙂

