TMI WARNING!!! πŸ™‚ I warned you.

I did a little experiment today. I used Coconut Oil for deodorant. My interest was piqued because of a post in a cloth diaper group yesterday where it was stated that coconut oil is antibacterial and antifungal. Now in times of sweaty distress in the past I have used hand sanitizer as deo. With all this info I wondered if Coconut Oil would work. I typically can’t use “normal” deodorant due to chemical sensitivities. So how did it turn out? Amazing! I don’t stink AT ALL. I’m not even that sweaty. Since it’s only been one day I’m not 100% sold on it yet but by the end of the week I’ll know for sure. I’m impressed today though. I really like the idea of aluminum and fragrance free deodorant that actually works. I wonder why coconut oil isn’t in more natural deodorant?

