Earth Day is one of my favorite days of the year. It has usually warmed up by this time and outside projects and fun are on the schedule. Today, however it is still a little chilly outside her in Germany so we stayed inside. We read The Lorax
And made little mustaches out of Popsicle sticks and construction paper.

20130422-152046.jpg

The kids had fun walking around and saying “I am the Lorax and I speak for the trees!” I promised Cady we would watch the movie later.

20130422-152131.jpg

These watercolor globes with “helping hands” were a Pinterest project and turned out so fun. They are made with coffee filters and water color paints. We traced our hands on construction paper so we could hold the earth. I think they look great in our back window although Topper didn’t want hands on his.

20130422-152318.jpg

I don’t think we will get in a bike ride today thanks to the weather, what are your plans for celebrating Earth Day?

